Final Project Ideas

For my final project, my idea is to focus on the university of sussex campus, making it the main target and place I will be focusing on. To make the project more interesting and challenging, all photos will be taken during the nighttime with long exposure, whilst also further taking portraits of fellow students.  My plans are to take hundreds of photos throughout several nights and capture the nightlife.  Most of my shots will be wide angle but also a 50mm will be used to achieve that DOF lookA photographer who inspires me and one who’s camera techniques I try to mimic is Abe Kislevitz. Here are a few night time shots he has done in which I will be attempted to recreate

Here are some of my test shots for what I want to achieve, taken from around the University of Sussex campus.IMG_5497IMG_5498

Leave a comment